A couple of weeks ago, I had a couple of dreams…no, better start from the beginning…

Last year, on the 12th of April 2007, my dear mother has passed away. We had a real connection, she was my mother but also my best friend in life.

After her death, I had 1 dream in which she gave me a child and told me it was to be mine and that she loved me. Than for over a year… nothing, no dreams… just nothing.

A couple of weeks ago, I had a couple of dreams about my mother and me. In my first dream, we were planting a garden, all the plants had flowers. My mom didn’t love a plant that didn’t have flowers. She was telling me where to put the flowers and where to put the path for walking. Than I woke up and wondered what this could mean.
The night after, I again had a dream, only this time my mom was standing in the center of the flowering plants, in a bright blue dress radiating with light telling me that this was as far as she was going with me; I had to do it on my own now. She was convinced I could make such a wonderful flower garden myself, together with my little princess. Maybe she was telling me to let her go, I didn’t know.

Yesterday I was watching a program about a psychic and he told that there are people who seem to grab back at pain because it is something they know and feel comfortable with… and a light bulb went on… it hit me in the face….

My mom had told me to let her go, and start living my own life, planting my own garden filled with memories and story’s to tell…
I was sitting on the couch and  I promised my mom to start living again, make my own garden with my precious princess….And I know that I can… after all she is the one that teached me how to plant a garden full with flowering plants and enjoy it…

 

In loving memorie of my parents :

 

Dad: born on the 12th of May 1945, died on 9th of May 1972
Mom: born on
the 15th of May 1946, died on the 12th of April 2007

That God may hold them in his hand and cherish them

