yes last week was hell and it still is, my teeth are hurting like crazy and I am too scared to go to the dentist. So today, I called the scare-dentist in Alkmaar. They are specialized in helping people overcome their fear of the dentist. It is too silly for words though… I am 35 years old and I am afraid of the dentist.
When I was little ( 6 or 7 years old ) we had the socalled schooldentists. You were plucked out of your classroom and brought to a bus waiting outside the schoolyard to be seen by a dentist. Those dentist destroyed all the trust I’ve ever had in people who call themselves dentist. Whenever they saw something you had to have a filling or something else… they even pulled teeth just for pulling teeth I sometimes think. When I was 10 we got a “normal” dentist and in him I learned to trust again, he did nothing without telling me why or how. This dentist was great… till he had an excident and some other dentists took over his practice… you can guess what happend next? they didn’t believe me when I said I was afraid and wanted to know what and why… and when I asked for an anestatic they told me I was old enough to go without and promptly they drilled into a nerve and I decided to never ever go back… that happend some 10 years ago…

To distract me from my teeth I decided to start cutting and sewing a wintercoat for my princess… it turns out to be to big a size, it hangs around her as a potatoe bag… I’ll finish it and hang it in her closet for next years winter…
I also made jam last week.. strawberryjam which is something hubby likes to eat.
I planned on going to the market this afternoon but my teeth are hurting so much that I do think it would be better to stay at home and grab some paracetamol ( no ibuprofen because of my pregnancy ).
I know I should have gone sooner, but i am to scared…
hope to blog you all soon again

(*ü*)

