What have I ordered? Last week I ordered a couple of jellyrolls and those 40 piece 5′ squares of a moda fabric line at Hancock of Paducha. But that is not what I meant….
We went to Alkmaar – again – today and the store was open! So after talking with the sales woman, we decided to order a Bernina….. the 440! Yes it is a huge invetsment, but we think it is worth it.
I can’t wait to get it home with me, she predicts I could have it home on friday but most likely on next weeks Tuesday. So now I am planning what I will create as my first “Bernina-project”  LOL.
I am so excited, I mean…. well since I’ve started patching and quilting I had an sewingmachine with problems. It couldn’t do what I wanted it to do…sew and quilt.

Yes it sewed but that’s about it. But now I have ordered the “rolls royce” of sewingmachines and I can’t wait to give it a go!

Happy blogging
(*ü*)

